New Idea – July 8th, 2017

Hey guys!

So, I’ve decided to try something new on this blog, as I don’t post a lot and I really want to change that, I’ve decided to change it into a kind of daily blog, where I recount my day and so on.

I want to do this because I want to write, no matter what it is, and I know this is a way I can do it while maintaining a blog. Obviously it won’t be a ‘Dear Diary…’ kind of blog (hopefully) but I want to find the good things in my day and the interesting things that happen to me.

So to start off, the morning was a generally lazy morning, I didn’t do much except play some steam games. I’ve been playing AdVenture Capitalist a lot lately so I was doing that until I had to go to work.

The subject of stealing came up at work and a co-worker and I chatted about how some of the mugs in our breakroom get stolen. I was surprised, who would want to steal a mug that has someone else’s name on it? And stealing from your co-worker? who would do that? She had had her mug disappear on her already and we had only been hired two months ago.

She also said she had talked about it with many of our other co-workers already who had also had the same thing happen to them. It’s just a mug?? Why would you steal that?!

I’ll never understand people who steal. I had just bought a mug so I could put it in the cupboard but now that she’s told me her story, I don’t think I’ll put it there, I’ll probably just keep it in my bag.

But other than that, it was a pretty uneventful day, I have to work again tomorrow so I can’t hang out with my boyfriend but we’ve made plans for Monday instead.

Hope you have a good Sunday!

Leave a Reply

