A houseplant is dying. Tell it why it needs to live.

disclaimer: this prompt is taken from the book ‘642 Things to Write About’ by the San Francisco Writers’ Grotto.

 

Do you know how much nicer your make this house? Just by living you make it 10x nicer to be in here! You give it such vibrancy and you make it a better place! Please don’t die, we need you here! You clean our air and you make our home so much nicer. You need to live! Not just for me, but for the others, you were my best plant!  You need to live for yourself, you have so much more life to experience and see, I can give it to you, I promise, just please don’t die on me. I love you! I promise to take better care of you. Please, just don’t die on me.

 

Leave a Reply

