Rain

I love the sound it makes when it hits the pavement, or when it trickles out of the drain on your roof. I love the smell and tne feeling on your skin, I love how it makes everything feel fresh and revitalized. I love watching the rain when it pours and I’m wrapped in a blanket with a warm cup of tea in my hands.

It’s been raining a lot where I live, and even if it inconveniences me when I’m going to work, I am still very much enjoying it. It just has this very calming and sort of nostalgic feeling when it rains.

Strangely enough, it brings me back to a time when I would play Persona 4 religiously, and I loved it when there were rainy days and the sound it made while you were playing the game. It takes me back to when I was little and when it rained on the weekend it meant I got stay at home inside in the basement and play Harvest Moon or Super Mario Sunshine on my gamecube.

It’s just such a relaxing sound. If snow made a sound like rain did then I think I would love snow even more, though it would probably take away from the delicate, quiet qualities that I love about the snow.

I guess I just love weather, but if the sun could stop being so hot and humid and stop making me sweat, that would be great, thanks. Also if thunder storms weren’t as loud or startling or dangerous, that would be great too. 

Leave a Reply

