3AM

Last night I did something I haven’t done in a long time. I read until I finished a book called Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult. I remember in middle school how much I would read and I would stay up super late just because I didn’t want to put the book down and stop reading.

It was super good to feel that feeling again, and to be honest I really missed it. I really have not read in a long time and I’m very disappointed that I stopped. I’d say I didn’t have the time to read but I very much could have instead of just browsing my phone or the internet aimlessly for hours, so it definitely is my fault for not reading when I could have been.

What really helps is that my workplace doesn’t have wifi, so instead of wasting my limited data on my phone, I can bring a book instead, and time definitely passes a lot faster when you read.

I’m hoping this continues for me, I really do love, enjoy, and miss reading. I love stories, and you can find them everywhere, but I just really love to read.❤

Leave a Reply

