That feeling when…

You know that feeling when you’re sitting in your room, with so many things you can do, so many things you want to do, like write, play video games, read, and yet, you don’t feel like doing any of them?

I’m surprised I got myself to start writing this. But what I really want to do is to start writing a story. I wish it was just magic that it could all just come right out of me and flow onto the page, ready and perfect. But life doesn’t work like that, and it’s just so incredibly hard to get around that.

There are so many things I want to do, that I want to create, but I can’t muster up the energy or courage to do so.  I’m absolutely lazy, but in a way that terrifies me. If I can’t even decide what video game I feel like playing, how am I supposed to lead a life, or build and support a family when the time comes? How can I accomplish anything if I can’t use my energy wisely? I feel so tired.

Also there’s about a million mosquitoes in my bedroom and I’m going to kill everything. I am literally being bitten alive and it’s not even summer yet, screw this.

Leave a Reply

